» Stats

Members: 13,751
Threads: 3,124
Top Poster: Lawn Tennis (1,095)
Welcome to our newest member, RX48

» Online Users: 528

0 members and 528 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 1,727, 02-25-2024 at 04:34 PM.

Need help choosing a tennis racquet

Hey guys. I'm 16 years old and I'm new here. I started playing tennis when I was 12-13. I took basic lessons at a local racquet center/gym. I stopped playing there for a while and started playing again at 14 where I had more basic training and then underwent some tournament training. I haven't played in over a year and will be starting with a new club next Sunday.

I need to find a new racquet though. I already know the basics of tennis and I guess I'm an intermediate-level player. My swing is moderate so it's not too short or too long. I need a racquet that will give me more power but still have good control as well. I really don't want to spend too much preferably no more than in the $150's-$160's. If I MUST spend up to $200 I will but no more than that.

Anyone have any good suggestions? Also does it matter what type of stringing I get?

Tennis_Playa Guest
    Try one of the babolat brands... I just started playing tennis 7 months ago and I beat my friend in comp which he has been playing for 6 years lol . I use a babolat Pulsar Lite. I really want a new racquet since I've improved my game. Since you've had a lot of experience and have been playin for a couple of years, the aero blast would be perfect for you. My dad won't get me a aeroblast since it's too expensive and I already got a $160 racquet lol.

Details of the aeroblast:

Optimal comfort in the Aero range
    [[CLUB PLAYERS]] with a short swing looking for both power and maneuverability – as well as comfort.

CORTEX SYSTEM: FILTER+ DAMPENER Filters and dampens vibrations for maximum comfort
    HeadSize 725 cm² / 112 sq. in.
    Weight 270 g / 9.5 oz
    Composition 100% High Modulus Graphite
    Grip Soft Touch