» Stats

Members: 13,751
Threads: 3,124
Top Poster: Lawn Tennis (1,095)
Welcome to our newest member, RX48

» Online Users: 741

0 members and 741 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 1,727, 02-25-2024 at 04:34 PM.

Thread: hi

hi

im 16 and sophmore. i started playing tennis my freshman year on c team, now i'm on JV i hope to move up to Varsity by my senior year. Any suggestions for me?
    ________
    WATERBONGS
    Last edited by Larisa; 04-03-2011 at 11:39 AM.

the only suggestion i can make is to practice. it's the only way you'll get better, practice practice practice. If there's nobody to play with then just go out on the courts and practice ur serve, i know i've done that plenty of times

try to find a coach who'll really stick to proper form and fundamentals. u dont wanna use a weird swing and hurt urself

alex chen Guest

Smile

i agree the suggestion. but i thick that,you should browse many pofessional website; ask your friends about you need to know if they have play tennis for many years;to buy one book about tennis knowledge and then you can practice first.

hope can help to you about anything of tennis.

Zylon360 Guest
    Yes, practice is the key, but more importantly is the advice to obtain experience through regular matches, whether or not they count towards your promotion to Varsity. What I mean is that the best way to practice tennis is to find someone slightly better than yourself and strive to beat them by playing harder, hitting better, being more consistent and using the whole court. Remember, power does not always give you the advantage as you either already know or soon will learn.