» Site Navigation

 > FAQ

» Stats

Members: 13,751
Threads: 3,124
Posts: 14,236
Top Poster: Lawn Tennis (1,095)
Welcome to our newest member, RX48

» Online Users: 85

1 members and 84 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 699, 12-21-2015 at 04:43 PM.
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Question....what happens when your partner falls?

    What is correct according to rules/Code when your partner falls during a point? Do I call a let or continue playing? Can my opponent call a let?

  2. #2
    Unregistered Guest
    do u know a lot about tennis?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    call a let ? what'the meanning??

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2005

    What happens?

    The same thing that happens in almost any sport, you get back up REAL FAST! Seriously, no, nothing happens. If you fall and you can't get to the point, you lose the point. Otherwise, I could just fall every time you hit a passing shot and call a let.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    you can't call a let! only the umpire can!

Similar Threads

  1. question
    By GiganteMax in forum General Tennis Discussion Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-04-2007, 05:09 PM
  2. I have a question
    By sixers8283 in forum General Tennis Discussion Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-01-2006, 01:01 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v4.0.1