Tennis

» Site Navigation

 > FAQ

» Stats

Members: 14,239
Threads: 5,224
Posts: 30,909
Top Poster: LictGaftutima (14,409)
Welcome to our newest member, LRexford

» Online Users: 60

1 members and 59 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 601, 08-31-2009 at 08:36 PM.
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1

    Question....what happens when your partner falls?

    What is correct according to rules/Code when your partner falls during a point? Do I call a let or continue playing? Can my opponent call a let?

  2. #2
    Unregistered Guest
    do u know a lot about tennis?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    China
    Posts
    10
    call a let ? what'the meanning??

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Orlando
    Posts
    19

    What happens?

    The same thing that happens in almost any sport, you get back up REAL FAST! Seriously, no, nothing happens. If you fall and you can't get to the point, you lose the point. Otherwise, I could just fall every time you hit a passing shot and call a let.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    21
    you can't call a let! only the umpire can!

Similar Threads

  1. question
    By GiganteMax in forum General Tennis Discussion Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-04-2007, 05:09 PM
  2. Another new racquet question
    By Axel in forum Tennis Equipment
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-27-2007, 03:38 AM
  3. Sportsmanship Question
    By engineer in forum General Tennis Discussion Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-15-2007, 06:31 AM
  4. I have a question
    By sixers8283 in forum General Tennis Discussion Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-01-2006, 01:01 PM
  5. Hello I have a question...
    By Unregistered in forum General Tennis Discussion Forum
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-21-2005, 08:06 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v4.0.1