» Stats

Members: 13,751
Threads: 3,124
Top Poster: Lawn Tennis (1,095)
Welcome to our newest member, RX48

» Online Users: 522

0 members and 522 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 1,727, 02-25-2024 at 04:34 PM.

Need your advice

Hi, I thought with all tennis experts in here someone can give me a good advice. I’m an 18 years old tennis player soon I will become 19. I have been playing tennis for the past 6 years. Unfortunately even though I’m good but due to my parent’s financial situation I haven’t been playing a lot of junior tournaments. Most of the girls I have played and won have got their selves into collages on tennis scholarships but since I haven’t played a lot of junior tournaments and I’m also a homeschooled student I don’t know how to apply for collages. Unfortunately soon when I become 19 I can’t play in any junior tournaments any longer. Can someone advice me what to do? My main goal was to get on the tennis tour instead of going to collage but I’m starting to realize it’s almost impossible to get on the tour without having a big investor/sponsor. any advice will be appreciated.
    Doost

Once you reach 19, you can start playing in the adult tourneys and local team tennis teams. But if you are any good, you can go to many small colleges (private ones) and jucos which give out really good scholarships for the student athlete. They want you to attend their schools and give you a chance to play in a college environment. All you have to do is schedule an appt to meet the coach, hit with him or one of his players, and he/she will let you know!

Greetings Tennisteen ~