» Stats

Members: 13,751
Threads: 3,124
Top Poster: Lawn Tennis (1,095)
Welcome to our newest member, RX48

» Online Users: 506

0 members and 506 guests
No Members online
Most users ever online was 1,727, 02-25-2024 at 04:34 PM.
    dariusarsenal Guest

Backhand Problems (1hander)

ok so i have a pretty good all around game. My serve and forehand is a weapon and i play number 1 at my high school in Virginia. My weakness that was exploited this year was my one handed slice backhand. I decided to hit some top spin on it. I am not very technical but ill tell you what i know about my struggling backhand. I use this grip: If the raquet were on the ground and you picked it up...thats the grip i use for my forehand and backhand and forehand volley...what grip is it and should i change it for my bakchand...? thanks guys,
    D

Talking

do u like henin?

hm

For my one handed backhand, i actually change grips from my forehand to my backhand, I hit the back hand flat, and my forehand topspin, so like angled kind of down.

i dont know if this helps at all.

but i tried
    Last edited by tennis_man; 07-21-2006 at 12:45 AM.

Talking

thats a gr8 idea.i play lik tat 2

Quote Originally Posted by dariusarsenal
    ok so i have a pretty good all around game. My serve and forehand is a weapon and i play number 1 at my high school in Virginia. My weakness that was exploited this year was my one handed slice backhand. I decided to hit some top spin on it. I am not very technical but ill tell you what i know about my struggling backhand. I use this grip: If the raquet were on the ground and you picked it up...thats the grip i use for my forehand and backhand and forehand volley...what grip is it and should i change it for my bakchand...? thanks guys,
    D